“Road To Reviews,” Iggy Loo, Day 14

p14

I arrived safely in California. My first stop is to see the Golden Gate Bridge. Did you know it weighs 894,500 tons? That’s a lot of fish. It’s color is called “international orange.” It originally wasn’t going to be orange. Mr. Morrow, the architect said black was unattractive and reduce the scale of the bridge. Next, I traveled to the Fisherman’s Wharf to say hello to my west coast friends the sea lions.

I met up with my friend Sara. She was kind enough to do a review of my new holiday book.

Sara writes: Iggy Loo is an adorable story that my 4-year-old loved. We finished reading and he said “I want to do it again. That was so fun!” We both enjoyed reading about how Iggy the penguin’s life changes over time and how the relationship with the little redhead changes too. I loved that there were surprises in the story that I actually didn’t see coming and the illustrations give life to the story. The ending is very sweet and as a mom, I enjoyed reading this book with my son. It’s a great conversation starter about holiday traditions and passing on memories to our kids.
@getmombalanced

Available: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Clear Fork Publishing. Ask for it at your local book store and library.
Hard Cover $16.99
Soft Cover $10.99

Leave a comment